Board of Directors

The NCBRC is a non – profit organization governed by its Board of Directors that include prominent professionals from the community.  It is a funded member of the Arts Council of Winston-Salem and Forsyth County and receives funds through grants from the North Carolina Arts Council and the City of Winston-Salem.


Sylvia Sprinkle-Hamlin
Board President

Frederick B. Adams, II, Renita Brewington
Robert Brown, Jr., Dr. Cherè Chase-Gregory
Gwenn Clements, Alan Doorasamy, Sr.
Christina Precious McCloud, Ward Miller
Donald Pearsall, Dr. Eric Sadler,
Wanda Starke, Patrice Toney
and Martha Wheelock